EBM News English

India vs New Zealand 1st T20: India win toss, elect to bowl first


Wellington, Feb 6: Indian Captain Rohit Sharma has won the toss and elected to bowl first in the first Twenty20 International (T20I) at the Westpac Stadium here on Wednesday.

After clinching the five match One-Day International (ODI) series, a confident Rohit-lead team will aim to carry the momentum to the three match Twenty20 International (T20I) series when they face New Zealand today.

In the ODIs, India comprehensively outplayed the hosts to clinch the series 4-1. India looked out of sorts only in Hamilton but they bounced back in style in the last match and will aim to carry the momentum to the shortest format with some more promising players joining the squad.